

MINUTES

Meeting: SOUTHERN WILTSHIRE AREA BOARD

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

Date: 18 May 2010

Start Time: 1.34 pm

Finish Time: 1.35 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: James Hazlewood (Senior Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01722 434560 or (e-mail) lisa.moore@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Richard Britton, Cllr Christopher Devine, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall (ex-officio), Cllr Julian Johnson and Cllr Ian McLennan

Apologies:

Cllr Leo Randall

1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Southern Wiltshire Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Richard Britton was elected Chairman of the Southern Wiltshire Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Britton in the Chair

2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Southern Wiltshire Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

It was noted that, despite not being present, Councillor Leo Randall had given written permission to be nominated as Vice-Chairman.

Decision

Councillor Leo Randall was elected Vice-Chairman of the Southern Wiltshire Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.